Physical Chemistry

Physical Faculty

Tim Bertram

Position title: Professor of Chemistry, Affiliate Professor of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences

Email: tbertram@chem.wisc.edu

Thomas Brunold

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: brunold@chem.wisc.edu

Silvia Cavagnero

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: cavagnero@chem.wisc.edu

Mark D. Ediger

Position title: Hyuk Yu Professor of Chemistry

Email: ediger@chem.wisc.edu

Etienne Garand

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: egarand@chem.wisc.edu

Samuel H. Gellman

Position title: Professor of Chemistry, Vilas Research Professor, Ralph F. Hirschmann Professor of Chemistry

Email: gellman@chem.wisc.edu

Pupa Gilbert

Position title: Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Physics

Email: pupa@physics.wisc.edu

Randall Goldsmith

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: rhg@chem.wisc.edu

Robert J. Hamers

Position title: Professor of Chemistry, Steenbock Professor of Physical Science

Email: rjhamers@wisc.edu

Aaron Hoskins

Position title: Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Chemistry

Email: ahoskins@wisc.edu

Xuhui Huang

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: xhuang448@wisc.edu

Our research is in the area of Theoretical Chemistry and Molecular Biophysics. The operation of biological molecules is a highly dynamic process that relies on numerous functional conformational changes. We are interested in elucidating the dynamics of these conformational changes by developing new methods based on statistical mechanics that can bridge the gap between experiments and atomistic molecular dynamics (MD) simulations.

Song Jin

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: jin@chem.wisc.edu

Robert J. McMahon

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: robert.mcmahon@wisc.edu

Gilbert Nathanson

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: nathanson@chem.wisc.edu

Thomas Record

Position title: Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Email: record@chem.wisc.edu

JR Schmidt

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: schmidt@chem.wisc.edu

Marcel Schreier

Position title: Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering and Chemistry

Email: mschreier2@wisc.edu

Ned Sibert

Credentials: Director, Theoretical Chemistry Institute

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: sibert@chem.wisc.edu

James C. Weisshaar

Position title: Richard J. Burke Professor of Chemistry

Email: weisshaar@chem.wisc.edu

Susanna Widicus Weaver

Position title: Vozza Professor of Chemistry and Astronomy

Email: slww@chem.wisc.edu

Claude Woods

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: woods@chem.wisc.edu

 

John C. Wright

Position title: Andreas C. Albrecht Professor of Chemistry

Email: wright@chem.wisc.edu

Yang Yang

Position title: Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: yyang222@wisc.edu

Arun Yethiraj

Position title: V. W. Meloche-Bascom Professor of Chemistry

Email: yethiraj@chem.wisc.edu

Lian Yu

Position title: Professor of Pharmacy and Chemistry

Email: lyu@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Martin Zanni

Position title: V. W. Meloche-Bascom Professor of Chemistry

Email: zanni@chem.wisc.edu