Chemical Biology

map of chem bio

Chemical Biology Faculty

Helen Blackwell

Position title: Norman C. Craig Professor of Chemistry, Associate Chair for the Graduate Program, Director of Graduate Studies

Email: blackwell@chem.wisc.edu

Thomas Brunold

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: brunold@chem.wisc.edu

Andrew R. Buller

Position title: Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: arbuller@wisc.edu

Judith N. Burstyn

Position title: Irving Shain Chair of Chemistry, Professor of Chemistry

Email: burstyn@chem.wisc.edu

Silvia Cavagnero

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: cavagnero@chem.wisc.edu

Joshua J. Coon

Position title: Professor of Biomolecular Chemistry and Chemistry

Email: jcoon@chem.wisc.edu

Katrina Forest

Position title: Professor of Bacteriology and Chemistry

Email: forest@bact.wisc.edu

Ying Ge

Position title: Professor of Cell and Regenerative Biology and Chemistry

Email: ge2@wisc.edu

Samuel H. Gellman

Position title: Professor of Chemistry, Vilas Research Professor, Ralph F. Hirschmann Professor of Chemistry

Email: gellman@chem.wisc.edu

Randall Goldsmith

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: rhg@chem.wisc.edu

Aaron Hoskins

Position title: Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Chemistry

Email: ahoskins@wisc.edu

Xuhui Huang

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: xhuang448@wisc.edu

Our research is in the area of Theoretical Chemistry and Molecular Biophysics. The operation of biological molecules is a highly dynamic process that relies on numerous functional conformational changes. We are interested in elucidating the dynamics of these conformational changes by developing new methods based on statistical mechanics that can bridge the gap between experiments and atomistic molecular dynamics (MD) simulations.

Song Jin

Position title: Professor of Chemistry

Email: jin@chem.wisc.edu

Lingjun Li

Position title: Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Chemistry

Email: lli@pharmacy.wisc.edu

David Lynn

Position title: Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Chemistry

Email: dlynn@engr.wisc.edu

Jeff Martell

Position title: Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: jdmartell@wisc.edu

Sandro Mecozzi

Position title: Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Chemistry

Email: sandro.mecozzi@wisc.edu

Thomas Record

Position title: Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Email: record@chem.wisc.edu

David Schwartz

Position title: Kellett Professor of Chemistry and Genetics

Email: schwartz@chem.wisc.edu

Lloyd M. Smith

Position title: W. L. Hubbell Professor of Chemistry, Hall-Fischer Professor of Chemistry

Email: smith@chem.wisc.edu

Weiping Tang

Position title: Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Chemistry

Email: wtang@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Tina Wang

Position title: Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: twang495@wisc.edu

James C. Weisshaar

Position title: Richard J. Burke Professor of Chemistry

Email: weisshaar@chem.wisc.edu

Martin Zanni

Position title: V. W. Meloche-Bascom Professor of Chemistry

Email: zanni@chem.wisc.edu