Professor Mahesh Mananthappa Receives the James W. Taylor Award

Once per year we give out the James W. Taylor Award for Excellence in Teaching to one of our most outstanding Chemistry Department  faculty or staff members. We’re pleased to announce that Mahesh Mahanthappa will be the recipient of this year’s award. The Taylor Award was established through the efforts of (Emeritus) Professor James Taylor, and funded by Pharmacia/Upjohn, Professor Taylor, and other benefactors, as a way of recognizing excellence in teaching within our department. In addition to a cash award,  Mahesh will be given the opportunity to give a brief presentation  on what makes him such an effective teacher, as part of our Teaching Award Ceremony that will be held early in the spring semester. Please join us in congratulating Mahesh on his outstanding teaching qualities!! Give you congratulations in person or send them to!