Professor Ive Hermans Recognized for Energy Research

The American Chemical Society’s Division of Energy and Fuels has selected Professor Ive Hermans as its 2014 Emerging Researcher. The award recognizes “sustained and distinguished contributions to the field of energy and fuel chemistry.”

The Hermans group focuses on developing sustainable methods of chemical synthesis using uniform and non-uniform catalysts.

Lean more about the Hermans group.