University Housing Recognizes Outstanding Chemistry Teachers with Honored Instructor Awards

Since 2007, University Housing residents have had the opportunity to nominate outstanding classroom instructors for the Honored Instructor Awards each semester.  Students nominate instructors who have made significant impacts on their educational experiences. This semester, 16 instructors from the Department of Chemistry are recognized as Honored Instructors, including four teaching assistants, five staff members, and seven faculty.

Teaching assistants who were nominated for the award are Grayson Jackson (Mahanthappa group); Ivy Chen (Ying group); Joshua Ricci (Ediger group); and Salih Hacialioglu (Jin group).

University Housing residents also nominated Dr. Teri Larson, an assistant faculty associate from the Chemistry Learning Center; Dr. Stephen Block, lab director, Ángel Abruña-Rodríguez, senior faculty assistant, lecturers Dr. Matt Bowman and Dr. Oana Martin, and Professors Thomas Brunold, Steve Burke, J.R. Schmidt, Judith Burstyn, Kyong-Shin Choi, Tehshik Yoon, and Randall Goldsmith.