University Housing Recognizes Outstanding Chemistry Teachers with Honored Instructor Awards

Since 2007, University Housing residents have had the opportunity to nominate outstanding classroom instructors for the Honored Instructor Awards each semester.  Students nominate instructors who have made significant impacts on their educational experiences. This semester, 22 instructors from the Department of Chemistry are recognized as Honored Instructors, including 10 teaching assistants, four staff members, and eight faculty.

Teaching assistants who were nominated for the award are Dan Araki (Strieter group); Arya Baghkhanian (Mahanthappa group); Morgan Baima (Andrew group); Scott McCann (Stahl group); Ankit Gujral (Ediger group); Adam Birdsall (Keutsch group); Wen Chyan (Raines group); and Beth Blaesi, Stephanie Dillon, and Christopher Jordan from the Brunold group.

University Housing residents also nominated Dr. Teri Larson, an assistant faculty associate  from the Chemistry Learning Center; Dr. Matt Bowman, lecturer; Lab Directors Dr. Stephen Block and Dr. Brian Esselman, and Professors John Berry, Thomas Brunold, John Moore, Gilbert Nathanson, J.R. Schmidt, Tehshik Yoon, Samuel Gellman, and Randall Goldsmith.