National Academy of Sciences Members and Foreign Associates Elected

The National Academy of Sciences today announced the election of 84 new members and 21 foreign associates from 15 countries in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.

Among those elected is Professor James L. Skinner; Joseph O. and Elizabeth S. Hirschfelder Professor of Chemistry, department of chemistry, University of Wisconsin, Madison.