Professor Tehshik Yoon Named Teva Scholar

Professor Tehshik Yoon has been named as one of the three 2015 Teva Scholars.

Administered by the ACS Office of Research Grants and funded by Teva Pharmaceuticals, the Teva Pharmaceuticals Marc A. Goshko Memorial Grant Program supports academic researchers in the field of organic chemistry. Successful applications demonstrate “potential or direct connection with medicinal or pharmaceutical chemistry, such that the successful results would be of potential practical benefit to the discovery of organic comounds useful as human medicines.”

Recipients are awarded $100,000 per year over a three-year period.

The award was announced at the Teva Symposium on Aug. 17, at the ACS National Meeting in Boston.