Five Chemistry Faculty to Be Promoted

Five UW-Madison chemistry professors will soon be promoted. Assistant Professors Daniel Fredrickson, JR Schmidt, and Jennifer Schomaker all will be promoted to the rank of associate professor with tenure. This step reflects recognition for the three professors’ scholarly contributions to the chemistry field, to the department, and to UW-Madison at large.

Associate Professors John Berry and Mahesh Mahanthappa will be promoted to the rank of full professor in recognition of their ongoing accomplishments in the areas of research, teaching, and service. The department and the College of Letters & Science have approved all five promotions. Formal approval rests with the chancellor and the UW System Board of Regents, and these final approvals are expected soon.