Professor Mark Ediger to Receive Polymer Physics Prize

Professor Mark Ediger will receive the American Physical Society’s 2015 Polymer Physics Prize at the society’s March meeting. Established in 1960 and now supported by the Dow Chemical Company, the prize recognizes outstanding accomplishment and contributions in polymer physics research. Ediger’s research focuses on molecular mobility and the structures of amorphous materials. He is the third faculty member from the department to win the award. Previous recipients include Professor Emeritus Hyuk Yu, who received the award in 1994 and former Professor John Ferry, who received the award in 1966.

Learn more about the Ediger group.