Professor Laura Kiessling Wins 2013 Murray Goodman Memorial Prize

Professor Laura Kiessing has been named the recipient of the 2013 Murray Goodman Memorial Prize. This award of $10,000, a commemorative plaque, and dinner in her honor will recognize seminal contributions in the area of molecular glycobiology and carbohydrate biochemistry. This award is presented by the Biophysical Society in partnership with the ACS Division of Biological Chemistry. An award symposium will take place at the fall ACS National Meeting in Indianapolis.