Professor Laura Kiessling Wins ACS Claude S. Hudson Award

Professor Laura KiesslingThe Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry of the American Chemical Society (ACS) recently awarded the 2013 Claude S. Hudson Award to Laura Kiessling, professor of chemistry and biochemistry. The Hudson Award was established in 1946 to recognize outstanding contributions to carbohydrate chemistry in education, research, or applications. Kiessling’s research investigates the biological role of carbohydrates.