Professors Reich – Skinner – Hamers Win ACS Awards

We are delighted to report that three of our faculty have won national ACS awards this year:
Professor Hans Reich wins the James Flack Norris Award in Physical Organic Chemistry.
Professor Bob Hamers wins the ACS Award in Colloid and Surface Chemistry, sponsored by Procter &
Professor Jim Skinner wins the Irving Langmuir Award in Chemical Physics, sponsored by GE Global
Research and the ACS Division of Physical Chemistry.
We believe we are the only Department in the country to have three award winners.
Congratulations Hans, Bob and Jim!!!!