Congratulations to Poster Session Award Winners!

Thank you to everyone who participated in last Friday’s poster session. Particularly, we thank the faculty judges and those students who presented posters. Your efforts made this event a success! The judges had the challenge of evaluating the 31 poster presentations and deciding upon four to receive poster awards. According to our judges, this was not an easy task! All of the posters were outstanding, demonstrating many elements of excellent research including relevance, elegant experimental design, and rigorous analysis.
The four poster award winners are the following:

  • Shakeel Dalal, Ediger Group
  • Fu Li, Skinner Group
  • Lu Wang, Skinner Group
  • Samira Musah, Kiessling Group

Congratulations! Awards will be presented at the upcoming Chemistry Department award ceremony. Thank you, the GSFLC.
We’d also like to thank Nitasha Bennett and the GSFLC for organizing this event.