Laura Kiessling & Allen Clauss Win the James Taylor Excellence in Teaching Awards

We are very pleased to announce the recipients of the James W. Taylor Excellence in Teaching Award. This year’s winners are Professor Laura Kiessling and Dr. Allen Clauss.  The Taylor Teaching Award was endowed by Pharmacia due to the efforts of, and to honor, emeritus Professor James Taylor of the Chemistry Department.  Jim and our Chair, Professor Jim Weisshaar, interrupted classes to make the announcements.  Each recipient will present a short talk about their teaching philosophy at the Teaching Excellence Symposium held later this Spring. Congratulations Laura and Allen!!