UW-Madison chemists chosen as part of Multidisciplinary University Research Initiative

A group of UW-Madison chemists have been selected to participate in a Department of Defense Multidisciplinary University Research Initiative (MURI) for the United States Army. This fundamental research, which begins in May, will explore new material combinations and responsive material designs. The total award for the project is $6.25 million over five years, with $1.03 million going to the Boydston group at UW-Madison and the rest to researchers at partner institutions.

Mukamel wins 2019-2020 Hirschfelder Prize in Theoretical Chemistry

Professor Shaul Mukamel will receive the 2019-20 Joseph O. Hirschfelder Prize in Theoretical Chemistry, administered by the University of Wisconsin-Madison Theoretical Chemistry Institute (TCI).  Prof. Mukamel is a Distinguished Professor of Chemistry at University of California, Irvine.  Mukamel is a Fellow of the American Physical Society and the Optical Society of America, and a member of the National Academy of Sciences.