American Chemical Society 2010 Award Winners

We are pleased to announce that the American Chemical Society has announced its 2010 Award Recipients.

They include four Department of Chemistry faculty, one of our chemistry students, and Ron Seely in CALS:

Clark Lands, ACS Award in Organometallic Chemistry sponsored by The Dow Chemical Co. Foundation,

Helen Blackwell, Arthur C. Cope Scholar Awards sponsored by the Arthur C. Cope Fund,

Larry Dahl, F. Albert Cotton Award in Synthetic Inorganic Chemistry sponsored by the F. Albert Cotton Endowment Fund

Martin Zanni (preceptor) and his former student, Sang-Hee Shim (now at Harvard), Nobel Laureate Signature Award for Graduate Education in Chemistry sponsored by Mallinckrodt Baker, Inc.,

Ron Seely (Wisconsin State Journal and senior lecturer, CALS) James H. Stack Award for Interpreting Chemistry for the Public sponsored by ACS, Ron Seely,

With the exception of the Arthur C. Cope Scholar Awards, the recipients will be honored at the Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, March 23, 2010, in conjunction with the 239th ACS national meeting in San Francisco.

Congratulations to all!!