3M Non-Tenured Faculty Award Recognizes Professor Trisha Andrew’s Solar Cell Research

Professor Trisha AndrewProfessor Trisha Andrew has received a 2013 3M Non-Tenured Faculty Award, which recognizes outstanding new faculty for the quality and pertinence of their research. 3M has selected Andrew for the award in recognition of her research on developing open-shell organic semiconductors for lightweight, low cost, high efficiency solar cells.

The award, administered by 3M’s Research and Development Community, is given in partnership with 3M's Corporate Giving Program. For more than 25 years, the award has been given to help young faculty achieve tenure while remaining in teaching positions and conducting research. Recipients are nominated by 3M researchers and selected based on their research, experience, and academic leadership.

Learn more about the Andrew group.